Aminu

B0ACE814-6776-4287-800C-F1CA452A01FE

Meet Aminu:

He has completed his secondary schooling and is using farming as a means of raising funds to sponsor himself to the university. He owns a 3-plot farm in Ibadan, Oyo state -Nigeria, on which he grows vegetables.

βœπŸΎπŸ‡·πŸ‡Ό πŸ™‹πŸΎβ€β™€οΈ

πŸ“ΈπŸ‡³πŸ‡¬ @alabiayoade

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

A fire burns inside of me

Bright like the sun in my spirit

Every long day’s work means

One step closer to my dreams

My instrument, the seed

The harvest, my musicΒ 

This fire

Burns distraction

Sheds off despair

Plants this smile on my face

For what it’s worth…

Son of this very soil

That feeds both bone & soulΒ 

I am gifted.

So I gift myself

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

#YoungAfricansInAgriculture

#everydayafrica 🌍

#Photopoetry

#HustleForEducation πŸ’ͺ🏾

Leave a comment